лето

Tatranská Lomnica 8 km

Discover the beauty of Lomnický štít at the altitude of 2 634 m!

Seat reservations nad tickets to Lomnický štít can be purchased 7 days in advance at ticket offices of the cableways in Tatranská Lomnica ( lower station of the cableway ) or online on info@vt.sk . Take a 4 — seater cableway from Tatranská Lomnica to Skalnaté pleso ( 1751 m above sea level ), where you can take a walk or have som refreshment in our restaurant with beautiful views of the surrounding country. And from then take a unique red suspension cableway to the peak itself.

Kežmarok 7 km

Kežmarok is the district town with more than 20000 inhabitants and it belongs to the biggest and nicest towns in the Spiš region. First written mention comes from the year 1251. In the past it was the second important town of the large triangle of historical Spiš, besides Levoča and Sp. Sobota. In the second half of 12th century came to Kežmarok german colonists, who were invited by the King Belo IV. after the Tatars withdrawal. They established the settlement of st. Elisabeth on the edge of the town. In 1380 Kežmarok became a free royal town. The pride of Kežmarok is the Protestant wooden articled church. This Protestant church was built in 1717 next to an older sacral stone building from 1593, which today is a sacristy. This unique wooden building made of yew and red spruce wood was built without using a single metal component. The Baroque interior of the church is also made of wood. Of immense artistic value is also the church organ with wooden pipes.Kežmarok castle is situated in the centre of the town and it is also the seat of the museum. Despite of the fact, that Kežmarok castle burnt down several times in the past, today it offers beautiful, reconstructed areas with the Early Baroque chapel. As the myth says, there is a Black lady still haunting the place. One of the most interesting expositions is a unique machine, by means of which the first X-ray pictures were created in Ugria. During the summer, the Kežmarok castle entices with theatre performances and mysterious night sightseeing.

Starý Smokovec — Hrebienok 12 km

The oldest tourist — recreational area in tha High Tatras. The local demand for the Smokov mineral water its roots decades ago. It is not excluded that it was connected with belief in old-Slavic Gods of natural resources. A small hunter cottage of Štefan Csáky ( the owner of local forests ) and small hut grew up close to the mineral water springs in 1793. In 1800 — 1872 while it was rented to Juraj Rainer, the settlement Old Smokovec was open to wider public. In 1904 Grand Hotel ( one of the most dominant objects in Smokovec ) was built according to the project of Guid Hoepfner, an architect from Budapest.

Hrebienok (1285m) is a very popular tourist destination in the High Tatras. The oldest tourist centre Starý Smokovec is significant crossing station of the town of Vysoké Tatry. From the Settlement of Starý Smokovec one can easily get to Hrebienok — a starting point for several tourist trails. Take funicular from Starý Smokovec to the altitude of 1272 m. Hrebienok is popular point for hiking trips to valleys of Veľká and Malá Studená dolina or to Slavkovský štít ( peak ). Recharge your batteries after a strenuous hiking trip at the Snack bar of Hrebienok.

The Cold Creek Watterfalls are situated on the Cold Creek. They start at the point close to Rainer’s Chalet — and they end at the Biliková Mountain cottage. The Cold Creek flows through a huge terrain break and creats beautiful cascades and cataracts that are especially fascinating in spring when snow melts, or after strong rains when water level becomes very high. Passing the Biliková Mountain cattage water curse becomes less steep. There are several marked tourist paths parallel to the waterfalls, because of a large number of tourists who visit the waterfalls very often.
Visit TricLandia in Starý Smokovec — the gallery of trick-art and optic illusions presents motifs of Slovak folk legends and fairytales.

Slovenský raj 25 km

On of the most romantic ravines in the Slovak Paradise. The water that flows through the ravine springs in the northern end of the Gľac plateau and divides Vtáčí hrb (Bird Hump)mountain from the Rumanová mountain. The creek flows into the Veľké Biele vody (Big White Waters)right in the tourist centre Podlesok. Description of the route: Medium difficult, comparatively demanding tour in a form of circle. Wooden and iron ladders, chains, steps and footbridges secure exposed stretches in the gorge. They require an extra caution. The passage through the gorges is one-way, up the stream of the brook only! The rest of the route runs on comfortable forest roads and paths. The proposed route offers a fascinating passage through the gorge of Suchá Belá, part of the National Nature Reserve bearing the same name. The demanding passage through the mysterious scenery of cascades, waterfalls and abysses is secured by artificial climbing aids.Kláštorisko (760 mamsl) is archeopark and touristic centre in the heart of Slovak Paradise.In the middle of canyons, gorges, caves and streams is located a ruin of a monastery from the beginning of the 14th century. A man always found his permanent or temporary residence here since prehistoric times. In the 13th century Klášotirsko saved citizens of nearby cities
and villages from attacks of Tatars. By the Articles of association of a monastery (12th December 1299) on “Skala útočišťa (The Rock of Refuge)” begins more than 250 years of operation of the silent Carthusian order. They named this place “Raj (Paradise)” and this name stayed until nowadays.

Spiš, Spišský hrad, Levoča 30 km

The Spis Castle was build some 900 years ago, in the 12th century, on the site of an earlier castle. It is one of the largest castles in Europe. There are other beautiful locations worth a visit in this area. Spisska Kapitula, often called ‘Vatican of Slovakia’, is a part of Spisske Podhradie, province under the castle. Gothic architecture, Baroque decorations on houses, Romanesque churches, cathedral and on top of that, beautiful view on High Tatras. The Church of the Holy Spirit in Zehra, one of the earliest Slovak settlements, showcases high quality wall paintings from the Middle-Ages. The complex is on UNESCO’s World Heritage List among 1.000 of the most important monuments in the world.
Master Pavol of Levoca (born approximately in 1470-80 and died in 1537-42), a wood-carver, was one of the greatest artists in Slovakia in the Middle Ages. He was the head of a school of wood-carving and probably painting.
Master Pavol achieved exceptional uniqueness in his work — great culture in his form, the aesthetic expression of the post-Gothic shape, harmony between convention and reality, and the expression of the strong inner life of figures. His works in Banská Bystrica, Okoličné, Bardejov, Prešov, etc., give evidence of his ingeniousness. His most famous masterpiece is the high altar of the Church of St. Jacob at Levoča. By its height of 18.6m and width of 6m, it is the highest winged Gothic altar in the world.
VALLEY RESORT LEVOcSKÁ the ski area , organic swimming-pool , a lake for fishing is located 6 km from Levoca , in the city of Levočská Dolina. Lake for swimming has a capacity of 1,750 m³ and is divided into zones with different water depth. In the area for non-swimmers deep water in the range of 0 to 0.90 m, the area for swimmers from 0 to 2.20 meters. Swimming capacity of more than 300 people. Fishing is included in the price of admission. Charged are just caught fish in kg, renting rods and bait. There is available space to clean fish. The assistance may be requested and staff.

Červený Kláštor  43 km

Location: Červený Kláštor  GPS: N49°23’56»      E20°25’0»

The river Dunajec forms part of the Polish/Slovak border for 18 km. The river Dunajec is very clean and clear because the river does not run through any industrial areas. There are no factories that use the river and this make the river Dunajec one of the cleanest in central Europe. The river Dunajec runs quite fast through Slovakia and Poland and in places it is quite torrent. When the river Dunajec was first formed it created a very beautiful and romantic canyon in thel limestone rock.

Hiring of sports equipment: Červený Kláštor 37 (in the middle of the village, near the catwalks over Dunajec)

Open daily from 9:00 do 18:00, od 1. 5 do 31.9
Start rafting everyday from 9:00 – 10:00, 12:00 – 13:00
telephone:  +421 907 477 412

Rent a bike to see Niedzica castle  +421-52-4822057, +421-911-325250

In 1319 master Kakaš donated the community of Lechnica to the friars of Skala ( today Kláštorisko in Slovak Paradise ) who built in the nearby valley of St. Anton a Carthusian monastery. Červený Kláštor associates with the name of Fray Cyprián who was known for his thorough knowledge of medicinal plants. The herbarium he compiled is included in the exhibition. In front of the entrance to the monastery is the park declared the Protected Area of Pieninské lipy in 1972. It protects 19 old and valuable lime trees.